arenapopla.blogg.se

Logic pro x 10.3 os x yosemite
Logic pro x 10.3 os x yosemite













I/O Off IO OFF.png (698.81 KiB) Viewed 4488 times I/O On IO ON.png (703.97 KiB) Viewed 4488 times When playing through the recording I can't hear anything, only the slight hum that I talked about.Īnd btw, can't find where to change signature, even though I've gone through the UCP several times, sorry about that! Please ask if you need more info about my setup. When starting a recording the metronome his affected by the effect (like I want the guitar to be) and I can't hear my guitar at all. When I/O plugin is on (see picture I/O On): When having input monitoring selected and not playing anything I can hear a low hum sound, and when I change the pedal knobs the hum changes accordingly. When playing through a recording I can hear the dry guitar. When I/O plugin is off (see picture I/O Off): I get the dry guitar signal. I connected output 3 on saffire to input 3 on the effect, and input 3 on saffire to output on the effect. In the I/O plugin I picked inout 3 and output 3. I connected my guitar directly to input 2 on the saffire. Thanks for the answers! The case isn't solved yet though. So it seems like I found the right inputs and outputs, but it still isn't working. I can make the guitar effect pedal self oscillate, and I can hear that sound when the I/O plugin is turned on and setup as described above. The effect still doesn't affect the sound. When changing to Output 2 in the I/O plugin, I get no sound from the left headphone but I get sound from the right headphone. The sound was exactly like before, the effect isn't affecting the sound even though it's turned on. Without the I/O plugin, I got a working sound from my guitar with nothing added to it (like it's supposed to be).Īfter doing everything listed above I only got sound from my left headphone.

#Logic pro x 10.3 os x yosemite pro

In Logic Pro X: Audio Effect Slot->Utility->I/O->Mono Connect unbalanced audio output on the effect pedal to line/instrument level 1 on Saffire.Ĥ. Connect line level output 1 on Saffire to input on the effect pedal (which accepts both line and instrument level signals).ģ. Connect guitar directly to line/instrument level input 2 on the Saffire (no effects or amp in between).Ģ. All connections described below are 1/4''.ġ. My audio interface is a Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP. I want to connect a physical guitar pedal which accepts both line and instrument level input and that got an unbalanced audio output, to Logic Pro X.













Logic pro x 10.3 os x yosemite